"Lot of battles, some dragons, witches and wizards." Chronicles of Ave by @sgzimmer #fantasy

By tweeting this post, you can earn promotional tweets from me as part of the Amazon Tweet Exchange.
Details here.

Cover links to Amazon.com

Chronicles of Ave

Written by Stephen Zimmer

Genre: Epic Fantasy, Short Stories 

Amazon  | Goodreads  | Twitter  | Facebook  | Website

Escape into the wonders of Ave in this first collection of short stories featuring the fantastical world from the Fires in Eden Series by Stephen Zimmer. 

“Into Glory Ride” tells the story of a young Trogen Warrior who is called to go up against insurmountable odds when an Elven raid strikes his homeland. The Trogens have only begun training winged steeds for combat, but time is of the essence and a momentous choice has to be made by the young warrior.

In “A Touch of Serenity” a conscript laborer working on a massive wall constructed under the orders of the Divine Emperor begins to hear ghostly voices asking for help. His response leads him on a journey that will test his courage, wisdom, and compassion.

In “Moonlight’s Grace” a young man goes to help his people when a Midragardan raid strikes Gael. He seeks to prove his worth to the chieftain whose daughter he loves with all his heart.

The novella-length “Winter’s Embrace” follows a warrior-monk into the depths of dangerous woodlands in the heart of winter. There he will find his faith tested in ways he never anticipated, when he must help a forest witch against an enigmatic, immortal being known as the Undying.

“Lion Heart” introduces the heroic Sigananda of the Amazu people, who must confront things that transcend the laws of the physical world when powerful Wizards threaten his homeland.

In “Land of Shadow” a knight who is part of a band of Avanoran mercenaries discovers how perilous the mysterious Shadowlands are when they undertake a journey to locate a site to build a fortress.

A world of wonder beckons to be explored and fantasy enthusiasts are invited along for the journey in these half-dozen stories from the world of Ave!

Also be sure to take further adventures in Ave in the Fires in Eden Series, beginning with Crown of Vengeance, Book One!

An excerpt from

Chronicles of Ave


Here's what

Fans are saying

The lovely thing is that while you do get some background to set the scene, you get to the action a lot faster. I was full engaged and even shed a few tears in more than one story, dang it.

There are a lot of battles, some dragons, witches and wizards (good ones and bad ones), demons and young love. Man! If you are only into happy endings, these stories are bittersweet. These are the forging of steel stories that the legends must endure to become the heroes they are meant to be.

So this was a different kind of book, a set of stories based on a land which author Stephen Zimmer has created in his other book series Crown of Vengeance. I was very excited about this fact actually, I have wanted to read Crown of Vengeance and it's page size has deterred me, but now I'm dying to read it.

Author Stephen Zimmer is a Shooting star over at Seventh Star Press and he is one that is taking off like crazy with this one. I need more of this world he created and characters, also I need more of the way he writes. This book is full of amazing descriptions and characters that will grab you in a choke hold and hold you there till you read every last word. 

So if you like words that flow off the page, characters that will surprise you and stories that are filled with fantasy and creatures then this set of stories is for you. I highly recommend it!

Author Bio

Stephen Zimmer

Born in Denver, Colorado, Stephen Zimmer is an award-winning fantasy author and filmmaker based out of Lexington, Kentucky. Stephen has two series being published through Seventh Star Press. 

One is the epic fantasy Fires in Eden Series (which includes Crown of Vengeance, the winner of a 2010 Pluto Award for Best Novel). The series stands at two titles with the third being released in late spring 2012. 

The other is an epic-scale urban fantasy series, The Rising Dawn Saga. This series stands at three titles, with the fourth scheduled for release in winter of 2012/2013. 

Both series are now affiliated with two growing collections of eBook short stories. The Chronicles of Ave short stories are set in the world revealed in the Fires in Eden Series, while the Annals of the Rising Dawn short stories are set in the world of the Rising Dawn Saga. 

His other published short fiction includes the short stories "In the Mountain Skies" and "An Island Sojourn" in the Dreams of Steam I and II steampunk anthologies (edited by Kimberly Richardson), from Kerlak Publishing.